PUBG : Codename Savage Returns as Sanhok

The new 4×4 map Codename Savage is coming back to PC test servers but with a new name: Sanhok.

Via Steam:

As we explained in our “Inspirations of Codename: Savage” blog posts (part 1 here, part 2 here), this new map is inspired by a wide variety of islands across southeast Asia, including those found in Thailand and the Philippines. To reflect that inspiration, we invented a sort of hodgepodge combination of two words:

First, the Thai word for “fun:” สนุก (pronounced like “sah-nook”)
Second, the Filipino (Tagalog) word for “chicken:” manok (pronounced like “mah-nok”)

Combine the two and you get Codename: Savage’s new name: Sanhok (pronounced “sah-nok”). It’s grown on us quickly, and we hope all of you come to love it as much as we do!

Sanhok is part of the new smaller maps PUBG Corp has designed for more action packed play. Featuring fast paced Battle Royale matches as well as new modes like WAR where players can respawn and fight for points, these maps are options for players to change things up from the typical long form, tactical play of the core game.

Be sure to try the new map starting this Thursday.

Full testing schedule below:

TESTING BEGINS:
THURS May 10, 7pm PDT / FRI May 11, 4am CEST / May 11, 11am KST

TESTING ENDS:
MON May 14, 4am PDT / May 14, 1pm CEST / May 14, 8pm KST